SUNDAY POTPOURRI: FIGHTING THE DISTRACTION BEAST

october-morning-sunday-potpourri

Welcome to another Sunday Potpourri.  Today started out rather late.  I couldn’t believe I had slept until 8:30, but to be honest, I woke up at my usual time…and turned over to snooze some more.

I felt better for the extra sleep.  Lately I have even taken regular naps during the daytime.  I think my body has been trying to stave off depression and whatever illnesses are lurking out there.

So far this morning, I’ve done some blog visiting, linking to my Weekly Updates, in which I talk about my avoidance and my distractions.

Last night, rather late, I finished Hillbilly Elegy (click for my review).  I had intended to finish it Friday and add it to my updates.  But, the Distraction Beast reared its head again.  But it’s all good.  It doesn’t really matter, in my overall enjoyment of a book, if I was distracted for a while.

 

 

29890212

***

I plan to finish reading some of the books I started and stopped last week…and then, see what happens next.

My granddaughter Fiona just called, and is headed to my house in a few…so I’m going to stop now.

What are you enjoying on this weekend before Thanksgiving?

***

2 thoughts on “SUNDAY POTPOURRI: FIGHTING THE DISTRACTION BEAST

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.