HUMP DAY POTPOURRI: A WEEK OF READING…

Today I’m participating in Sam’s WWW Wednesdays Here’s how it works:

The Three Ws are:

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next, and/or what are you eagerly awaiting?

***

CURRENTLY READING:

I am still reading bits and pieces of America’s Queen, by Sarah Bradford, which is perched on my nightstand:

 

And I am also reading:

The Best Kind of People (e-book), by Zoe Whittall (NetGalley – 9/19)

***

BOOKS FINISHED SINCE LAST WEEK: (Click Titles/Covers for My Reviews)

Z:  A Novel of Zelda Fitzgerald, by Therese Anne Fowler

Lies She Told (e-book), by Cate Holahan (NetGalley – 9/12)

The Burning Girl (e-book), by Claire Messud

***

EAGERLY ANTICIPATING:

Still Me (e-book), by Jo Jo Moyes (Release Date:  1/23/18)

Synopsis:  From the sensational #1 New York Times bestselling author Jojo Moyes, a new book featuring her iconic heroine of Me Before You and After You, Louisa Clark

Louisa Clark arrives in New York ready to start a new life, confident that she can embrace this new adventure and keep her relationship with Ambulance Sam alive across several thousand miles. She is thrown into the world of the superrich Gopniks: Leonard and his much younger second wife, Agnes, and a never-ending array of household staff and hangers-on. Lou is determined to get the most out of the experience and throws herself into her job and New York life within this privileged world.

Before she knows what’s happening, Lou is mixing in New York high society, where she meets Joshua Ryan, a man who brings with him a whisper of her past. In Still Me, as Lou tries to keep the two sides of her world together, she finds herself carrying secrets–not all her own–that cause a catastrophic change in her circumstances. And when matters come to a head, she has to ask herself Who is Louisa Clark? And how do you reconcile a heart that lives in two places?

***

This is my week so far.  Come on by and share yours.

***

24 thoughts on “HUMP DAY POTPOURRI: A WEEK OF READING…

  1. You’ve got some nice books at the moment. I’m always fascinated with books about Jackie Kennedy–she is such an icon. I received an ARC of The Best Kind of People in the mail while I was away–I’ve heard a lot about it, so hope to start it soon. And I didn’t realize JoJo Moyes had another book in her series available–will have to add that to my library list.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks for visiting, Catherine, and I, too, was surprised to see another Jo Jo Moyes book that deals with Louisa. I have After You on Pippa, but haven’t gotten to it yet.

      I love books about Jackie, too, although this one has tiny print with 400 + pages, so I only pick it up at bedtime…for a little bit.

      Like

  2. My grandmother just came up for a visit, and when I picked her up at the airport, she jumped into my car and forced us to run to the nearest bookstore so she could pick up the new Mojo book, since she’d finished After You on the plane :’D Maybe I’ll have to jump on he bandwagon soon!

    Liked by 1 person

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

