WWW READING…

Today I’m participating in WWW Wednesdays, at Taking on a World of Words.  Here’s how it works:

The Three Ws are:

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next, and/or what are you eagerly awaiting?

***

CURRENTLY READING: One Perfect Couple, by Ruth Ware

one perfect couple

***

BOOKS READ & REVIEWED SINCE LAST POST:

The Last Time She Saw Him, by Kate White

last time she saw him

***

Life, Loss, and Puffins, by Catherine Ryan Hyde

***

The Housemaid, by Frieda McFadden

housemaid

***

I Will Ruin You, by Linwood Barclay

i will ruin you

***

EAGERLY ANTICIPATING:  What Have You Done?, by Shari Lapena – July 30, 2024

what have you done

Synopsis: Nothing ever happens in sleepy little Fairhill, Vermont. But this morning that will change. And one innocent question could be deadly. What have you done?

The teenagers get their kicks telling ghost stories in the old graveyard. The parents trust their kids will arrive home safe from school. Everyone knows everyone. Curtains rarely twitch. Front doors are left unlocked.

But Diana Brewer isn’t lying safely in her bed where she belongs. Instead she lies in a hayfield, circled by vultures, discovered by a local farmer.  

How quickly a girl becomes a ghost. How quickly a town of friendly, familiar faces becomes a town of suspects, a place of fear and paranoia.

Someone in Fairhill did this. Everyone wants answers.

***

That was my week. What did yours look like?

***

13 thoughts on “WWW READING…

  1. Staircase Wit

    I have liked some Ruth Ware but not others. However, I just got an email that this new one is waiting for me at the library (annoyingly, I was just across the street at the gym but it closes at 6). I have something else urgent to read first but it should be fun.

    I have been enjoying Shari LaPena too, although her books are full of unpleasant characters. Did you like An Unwanted Guest? I wanted Gwen to wind up with the guy suspected of killing his wife but if I remember correctly that didn’t happen.

    Constance

    Liked by 1 person

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.