CURLING UP WITH GOOD BOOKS…

Today I’m participating in Sam’s WWW Wednesdays Here’s how it works:

The Three Ws are:

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next, and/or what are you eagerly awaiting?

***

CURRENTLY READING:

I’ve been reading  A Season to Lie (Detective Gemma Monroe Novel), by Emily Littlejohn.  I thought I might finish it today, but I got caught up in some errands involving deeds and other documents. 

Maybe tonight I will finish.

***

BOOKS FINISHED SINCE LAST WEEK: (Click Titles/Covers for My Reviews)

Fragments of the Lost (e-book), by Megan Miranda

Little Broken Things (e-book), by Nicole Baart

***

EAGERLY ANTICIPATING: 

I will be waiting quite a while for this book, but I think it will be worth the wait. (Release Date:  August 7, 2018).  Our House, by Louise Candlish, is a disturbing and addictive novel of domestic suspense where secrets kept hidden from spouses cause shocking surprises that hit home…

 

Synopsis:  There’s nothing unusual about a new family moving in at 91 Trinity Avenue. Except it’s her house. And she didn’t sell it.

When Fiona Lawson comes home to find strangers moving into her house, she’s sure there’s been a mistake. She and her estranged husband, Bram, have a modern coparenting arrangement: bird’s nest custody, where each parent spends a few nights a week with their two sons at the prized family home to maintain stability for their children. But the system built to protect their family ends up putting them in terrible jeopardy. In a domino effect of crimes and misdemeanors, the nest comes tumbling down.

Now Bram has disappeared and so have Fiona’s children. As events spiral well beyond her control, Fiona will discover just how many lies her husband was weaving and how little they truly knew each other. But Bram’s not the only one with things to hide, and some secrets are best kept to oneself, safe as houses.

***

I can’t wait to read this one…and I am also looking forward to the books on my list this week.  What are you anticipating?  What have you been reading?

***

25 thoughts on “CURLING UP WITH GOOD BOOKS…

  1. I love the cover of Our House. Any book with a house on the cover draws me in! What did you think of the Megan Miranda book? I’ve loved her other books I’ve read, so I’m curious if this one is as good?
    Happy reading!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I didn’t love it as much as the other two books by the author…but after a slow start, I enjoyed how creepy some of the characters were…and the secrets that were revealed. Big secrets, and the pace quickened with a lot of intensity.

      I also love houses on book covers. Especially cozy or beautiful houses…or even houses that look creepy. LOL.

      Thanks for visiting, Brandie, and enjoy your reading.

      Liked by 1 person

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.