FRIDAY POTPOURRI: TIDBITS ON MY DAY…

What a blissful Friday!  After doing a little blogging, TV watching, and my now routine bicycling while movie watching…

I settled in for a little afternoon nap.  And had such vivid dreams that I thought I must have slept the whole night!

When I woke up, I picked up Beach Bliss and started reading again…I love how the familiar characters settle into their summer at Stony Point Beach.  Elsa, the “matriarchal” character, is renovating her cottage into a beach inn, with the help of Jason Barlow, the local architect.  Kyle, the diner owner, is moving into his own beach cottage nearby…finally, with the help of several locals.

Right away I was swept up into their beach lifestyle, enjoying their decor and tasting the delicious meals, especially the Sunday breakfast Elsa has prepared for Cliff,  her “gentleman friend,” to whom she offers samples of her Opening Day treats for her new inn.  I could almost taste the blueberry and/or chocolate chip pancakes!

After Cliff leaves that morning, one of the younger guys calls out to him about his “walk of shame.”  Stunned, Cliff goes home to  Google the phrase.  I had to giggle a little at his next actions.  He goes online to order a duffel…so he can discreetly carry a change of clothes for his next get-together with Elsa.

***

I haven’t bought any books this week!  I did download two NetGalley review ARCs…

 

 

 

 

 

and another library book:

***

Tomorrow I want to go to the movies:  Book Club is playing!

***

So…now for an evening of more reading…and some Netflix.  Maybe.  What did your Friday look like?

***

4 thoughts on “FRIDAY POTPOURRI: TIDBITS ON MY DAY…

  1. Patty

    That sounds like a lovely Friday. We had to go out for a bit…scrounge up some lunch…tacos…that I loved and that Den did not love…grab a few groceries…put together two salads for dinner…made a chocolate cake…and then showered, rested, played Word Chums with Den and skipped our salads and had cake for dinner! I think we just caught up on some TV!

    Liked by 1 person

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.