MY WEEK SO FAR…

Today I’m participating in Sam’s WWW Wednesdays Here’s how it works:

The Three Ws are:

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next, and/or what are you eagerly awaiting?

***

Currently Reading:  Every Note Played, by Lisa Genova, a powerful exploration of regret, forgiveness, freedom, and what it means to be alive.  (A book I borrowed from the library via Overdrive).

***

BOOKS FINISHED SINCE LAST WEEK: (Click Titles/Covers for My Reviews):

The Female Persuasion (e-book), by Meg Wolitzer

Before I Let You Go (e-book), by Kelly Rimmer

The Garden of Small Beginnings (e-book), by Abbi Waxman

***

EAGERLY ANTICIPATING:

Lying in Wait (e-book), by Liz Nugent, is a book I just got from NetGalley this week.  Release Date – 6/12/18

Synopsis:  My husband did not mean to kill Annie Doyle, but the lying tramp deserved it.

On the surface, Lydia Fitzsimons has the perfect life—wife of a respected, successful judge, mother to a beloved son, mistress of a beautiful house in Dublin. That beautiful house, however, holds a secret. And when Lydia’s son, Laurence, discovers its secret, wheels are set in motion that lead to an increasingly claustrophobic and devastatingly dark climax.

For fans of Ruth Ware and Gillian Flynn, this novel is a “seductively sinister story. The twists come together in a superbly scary denouement, which delivers a final sting in the tail. Brilliantly macabre” (Sunday Mirror).

***

My week so far has kept me thoroughly engaged.  What does your week look like?

***

Advertisements

33 thoughts on “MY WEEK SO FAR…

  1. Every Note Played was beautiful! I think I cried throughout the book…it was so tragic. I love Lisa Genova’s books. I need to read The Garden of Small Beginnings since I enjoyed Other People’s Houses! Enjoy your reading week!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks, Stephanie, when I read Genova’s books, I imagine some of those symptoms and focus on breathing, swallowing, memory, etc. I empathize, I guess. Or become a bit hypochondriacal.

      I loved Other People’s Houses, too…and was happy to find the chatty/comical voice in Garden as well.

      Enjoy your books!

      Like

      • I feel the same way. And since I have so many chronic diseases with strange symptoms, especially since I was diagnosed with Lupus I’m a bit of a hypochondriac anyway lately. I definitely empathize.

        I’m glad Garden was comical too. I enjoyed that in her other book and those seem to be the types of books I’m in the mood for recently.

        Thanks! You too!

        Liked by 1 person

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.