TUESDAY POTPOURRI: BOOKS, OUTINGS, ETC.

Good morning!  It is Tuesday, but I haven’t downloaded any new releases.  Yet.

I do hope to start my most recent library book:  Every Note Played, by Lisa Genova, a masterful exploration of redemption and what it means to find peace inside of forgiveness..

***

Last night I finished The Garden of Small Beginnings, by Abbi Waxman, which I loved! (Click title for my review).

***

Tuesdays are also the time to post our review ARCs on Amazon…on release day!  Today I posted Paper Ghosts and How to Walk Away.

 

 

 

 

 

***

This week I also want to read Beach Bliss, by Joanne DeMaio…and The Perfect Mother, by Aimee Molloy.

 

 

 

 

 

 

***

When I’m not reading today, I’ll be having lunch with my daughter at a nearby restaurant.  I told her to pick something different.  She picked Westwoods, around the corner, and not my usual fare.  I asked for it!  LOL.  So we’ll see how it goes.

***

On other fronts, Son #2 (Brett) texted some photos from his Jazz Night at the W Hotel in Hollywood…with his girlfriend Madeline.  I love enjoying the glitz vicariously through my son.

 

 

 

 

 

***

So…that’s my day so far.  Now I must try to pull myself together for the lunch.  Usually my mornings are laid back…but outings require a little more than my usual attire. (PJ’s?).

How is your day shaping up?

***

2 thoughts on “TUESDAY POTPOURRI: BOOKS, OUTINGS, ETC.

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.