TUESDAY POTPOURRI: “PERFECT” DAYS AHEAD….

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Good morning, Tuesday!  I finished my NetGalley book, The Perfect Neighbors, by Sarah Pekkanen (click for review), and now I’m ready to read another book about “perfect” things…The Perfect Girl, by Gilly MacMillan…an Amazon Vine read.

Above, you’ll see my copy next to a full coffee cup…and below, you’ll see it on the other end of the table, with the patio door open and light streaming in.  At 9:30 in the morning!  Already, it’s too hot out there…for reading, for working, for anything….

 

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

For those who loved MacMillan’s book What She Knew (click for review), this book promises to be equally addictive.

 

Zoe Maisey is a seventeen-year-old musical prodigy with a genius IQ. Three years ago, she was involved in a tragic incident that left three classmates dead. She served her time, and now her mother, Maria, is resolved to keep that devastating fact tucked far away from their new beginning, hiding the past even from her new husband and demanding Zoe do the same. 

Tonight Zoe is giving a recital that Maria has been planning for months. It needs to be the performance of her life. But instead, by the end of the evening, Maria is dead.

In the aftermath, everyone—police, family, Zoe’s former solicitor, and Zoe herself—tries to piece together what happened. But as Zoe knows all too well, the truth is rarely straightforward, and the closer we are to someone, the less we may see.

***

With July 4th on the horizon, I am eager to get away…to the beach, anywhere but here.  But this weekend, my youngest grandson will be spending time here while his mom is out of town.

He can’t go anywhere without his X-box, so I’ve decided he can connect it in my bedroom….

 

 

June 3 bedroom -2

He’ll probably set up the box on my bed tray in the bottom left of the photo…and, of course, I have the HDMI cable…

Total absorption ahead!

I think we’ll also try to go to Barnes & Noble, too, as I have some discount coupons.  And we’ll eat somewhere, since he never likes anything I have in my house.  lol

***

Do you have big plans for the Fourth?  Travel, staycation, etc.?

***

 

sparks Wallpaper__yvt2

***

6 thoughts on “TUESDAY POTPOURRI: “PERFECT” DAYS AHEAD….

    1. I’ve been ogling this book forever! And as for Noah, he’s welcome to binge with me, but I think he’ll be bingeing on X-box…lol. Setting him up in the bedroom gives him the option to stay and play…or join me in the living room. Thanks for visiting, Patty.

      Like

    1. Ha-ha…I can’t even imagine me on the X-box, but I would have to grab it away from my grandson, somehow; he is very protective of it. lol. Thanks for stopping by, Kathryn, and I haven’t done anything on July 4th in a long while. Usually I stay home and watch movies.

      Like

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.