FRIDAY POTPOURRI: WEEKEND PONDERING

june 9 coffee & blogging, etc.

Good morning, and welcome to my Friday Potpourri, a time to ponder the weekend…and to consider the past week.  Above, I snapped this photo yesterday, and it gives a glimpse of one of my favorite coffee mugs, some books, a Disney character, and a quirky doll.  You can also see (partially) the comfy chair with the big pillow, which I moved into the office during my reshuffling.  You can also catch a peek, in the foreground, my notebook page with my blog visitors/visits.  Yes, I am OCD, I confess, and write all those things down.

I don’t want to miss visiting someone who has come by to see my blog(s).

***

Earlier, I was studying the movies and I’m considering seeing Me Before You.  Yes, I enjoyed the book, but it wasn’t actually my favorite from the author, although I did go on to read several of her creations after that one.

 

 

 

mebeforeyou

 

***

The stars of the movie are unfamiliar to me, so I’m still pondering this one.  I tend to pick movies based on who is starring, and if I have enjoyed previous performances from them.  Yes, picky.

What do you think?  Have you seen it?

***

Last night I finished reading and reviewing I Let You Go, by Claire Mackintosh.  Wow!  That’s all I’m saying for now, but click the title for my review.

 

 

27212488

 

***

 

Madeleine Hatter, in her new spot beneath the fairytale images, says “hello!”

 

Madeleine on June 9

***

How is you weekend shaping up?  What were some favorite moments from the past week?

***

7 thoughts on “FRIDAY POTPOURRI: WEEKEND PONDERING

    1. Oh, I’m sorry about that, Patty….I’ve had a scratchy throat, which I’m attributing to allergies. I shouldn’t have gone out, since the air is so polluted, but I had some errands to run. Hope you feel better, and enjoy your weekend.

      Like

  1. Love your many blogs. My fav part of the week as I look back was yesterday when I had a brief conversation with Max my great nephew who is almost 2 1/2 years. He was telling me where he lives and that Audrey lives in that town too (cousins) But he told me “Audrey bit me on the neck” Oh I said that’s not nice! “No” he said, “That’s not nice!”. I love little moments.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh, thanks, Kathryn, I’m so glad you can visit my many blogs. And what a sweet story about Max. Poor Max, though, that Audrey bit him. He seems to have a good attitude about it all, though, thanks to your support.

      Enjoy those moments!

      Liked by 1 person

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.