TUESDAY POTPOURRI: CAFFEINATED TIDBITS

June 11 - new office chair

Good morning, and welcome to another Tuesday Potpourri that spotlights the obsessions, tidbits, etc.

Above, note my new office chair, recently received from Amazon Vine.  My granddaughter Fiona put it together for me on Saturday…and I am trying to adjust to it.  It is not ergonomic!  So I add a pillow for my back, not visible in this photo.

How can they make chairs that are not ergonomic?

Well, when something is free, we have to make do…right?

Tomorrow I’m expecting another goodie from Amazon, but this item is one I purchased.  Again, Fiona will be called into service to assemble it.

 

 

lovely bench-resized

***

The bench will provide seating next to my little table, recently moved from my office.

 

 

table in june

 

***

 

Amazon is my go-to place for lots of goodies, some better than others.  I got my new external hard drive yesterday, and hope to back up some files.  I use Dropbox, but I need something more.

I have had this laptop for almost three years, so I’m trying to prepare myself for what might happen at some point.

Why can’t computers last forever?  Sigh.

***

Today I’m reading a book that has not fully engaged me yet, which is annoying, since it’s a review book…and I can’t DNF it.  But maybe I will like it, once I stop being distracted by Netflix, my various home rearrangements and purchases, and everything else that calls for my attention.  It is Tuesdays in 1980, by Molly Prentiss.

 

 

 

25814192

A transcendent debut novel that follows a critic, an artist, and a desirous, determined young woman as they find their way—and ultimately collide—amid the ever-evolving New York City art scene of the 1980s.

It sounds so good, doesn’t it?  I’ll try to capture the essence of it today.

***

What is your Tuesday like?  Does it follow Monday, with wonderful new adventures?  Or does it sidle up to Hump Day…and then slip quietly into the weekend, as if the week doesn’t exist at all?

I only occasionally think of the individual days of the week, except for the things I am awaiting, like books, or benches (above), or the very late tax refund.  Oh, that’s another story.

Enjoy your week!

***

Madeleine Hatter and Coffee….

 

 

June 5 Madeine Hatter & Coffee Cup

***

2 thoughts on “TUESDAY POTPOURRI: CAFFEINATED TIDBITS

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

