THURSDAY POTPOURRI: BREEZES, MEMORY TRAIPSING, BLOGGING

Craig+GabiDum054-edited

Today I am enjoying the cool breezes coming from outdoors…which made me grab the photo above, a picture of my son’s garden cottage in Berlin.  Wishing I had those French doors.

My mind has been flitting around this morning, starting with a post I wrote about preferred reading formats:  Take a Risk:  Let’s Talk About Formats.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Naturally, I chose Sparky (above), because of the ease of downloading and fewer overcrowding issues.  At least fewer VISIBLE ones.

Afterwards, I noticed that at the bottom of each Word Press post are links to other posts I’ve written, which intrigued me.  So I started flipping back and found several posts from 2010, 2011, etc. 

Here’s one about Multi-tasking: (from 2011)

 

 

I used to do several things while I read, but that was during college.  I would study with the TV on, and occasionally glance up to see what was happening.  I did well in my classes, too, in case you’re worried…LOL

Nowadays, though, I like to focus more on the book. Maybe because I know I’m going to review it afterwards, or maybe because I’m older and it’s harder not to be distracted.  But I do usually have something to drink close by, and the TV is on, but muted.

***

Then there’s this one I wrote in 2010: Happy Thanksgiving Post.

What struck me was this little snippet:

Today I uploaded my NaNoWriMo novel and entered the Winners’ Circle there.  Who knows?  Perhaps the manuscript I began in this month of November 2010 will join my five other published novels and become published as well.

***

That manuscript was Interior Designs…and it was published April 1, 2014.

 

Front Cover-resized again

 

***

Do you ever read old posts?  Do you enjoy them?  Do you cringe?  Sometimes I do cringe, but mostly when I read the old ones on my very first blog from 2008, Story Corner.

***

 

 

2 thoughts on “THURSDAY POTPOURRI: BREEZES, MEMORY TRAIPSING, BLOGGING

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.