SUNDAY POTPOURRI: NETFLIX, A GARDEN COTTAGE, & A BOOK

sunday-potpourri

Welcome to my Sunday Potpourri post, in which I will be sharing more tidbits, obsessions, etc.

First of all, I have just happily finished watching three episodes of Season II of Orange is the New Black...(I wrote about it here); and I would still be curled up watching…except I didn’t want to finish the whole season in one sitting.  Let’s savor it, I’m telling myself.

Plus I need to get back to reading a book that has totally captured my interest:  Don’t Try to Find Me, by Holly Brown.

 

18698861

 

The story is narrated alternately between the mother and daughter, and we are slowly discovering the secrets and the motivations of the characters.

I have also been doing a little photo editing, as my eldest son Craig sent me a folder of photos of his and Gabi’s new home in suburban Berlin.  It is truly a garden cottage, and I really want to see it!

 

Meanwhile, the photos will have to do.  I needed to resize them for viewing, so here are a few of them…an exterior view:

 

 

Craig+GabiDum051-edited

Through the French doors to the patio….

 

Craig+GabiDum044-edited

 

Enter the French doors to the dining area indoors….

 

Craig+GabiDum054-edited

 

 

Interiors, including a view of the loft…I am obsessed with lofts!  LOL

 

 

Craig+GabiDum-edited

 

A work space and music area…

 

Craig+GabiDum008-edited

Living room with art….

 

Craig+GabiDum010-edited

 

***

 

I will spotlight more photos on Saturday during Saturday Snapshot….

 

What is your Sunday like?  Are you reading, watching movies, visiting friends or family?

***

2 thoughts on “SUNDAY POTPOURRI: NETFLIX, A GARDEN COTTAGE, & A BOOK

  1. Patty

    Love the house! You need to get there soon! Think how much you can read on the plane! For some odd reason we are enthralled watching Game Of Thrones…even though we have never watched it before!

    Like

    1. I am so happy that they finally decided to move to the suburbs instead of staying in the city…they are amazed at how much more space they have here. I love the “garden cottage” aura of it…and yes, I must go!

      I have never watched Game of Thrones, Patty, but I know lots of people do. I have so many addictions already…I don’t know. LOL

      And yes, reading on the plane would be good…but did I tell you that my longest flight ever was five hours, from LA to Boston? And that was before 9/11 and the scary security issues! Yes, I am phobic….

      Like

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.