TUESDAY POTPOURRI: RELEASES & HIT & MISS READING…

Another Tuesday has arrived!  No surprise there, they come every week.  But do I find new releases every time?  Most of the time, actually, although sometimes I just bookmark them for later.

Today I received a pre-ordered download: Never Tell, by Lisa Gardner, one of my favorite must-buy authors. brings an unpredictable thriller that puts fan favorites D.D. Warren and Flora Dane on a shocking new case that begins with a vicious murder and gets darker from there.

 

***

I have another release from today that I just bookmarked.  Will I wait a while, or will I give in?

The Next to Die, by Sophie Hannah, another favorite mystery author: a disturbing tale of psychological suspense and obsession that hits at the heart of some of our most precious relationships.

***

So far this week, my reading has been hit and miss.  I finished a book that I didn’t like (Late in the Day), and I’ll admit to a little skimming at the end since I really hated the story and the characters, some more than others.

Last night I started Come Find Me, by Megan Miranda…and I’m hopeful.  But it’s early days.

***

This post has been a challenge!  The links are showing up in the wrong places…not usually a problem.  I’ll see what happens when I check them.  Okay, all checked and all good.  But how weird!

How has your week unfolded so far?

***

 

 

6 thoughts on “TUESDAY POTPOURRI: RELEASES & HIT & MISS READING…

    1. Thanks, Patty, I don’t have issues with links…usually, and today’s was just weird, but they worked anyway. LOL.

      You know me so well…resisting is not my best thing. I’m actually hesitating because of all the books I bought in January (14, with only 7 read so far), not to mention all of last year, and how I should be reading the back log faster.

      Like

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.