SUNDAY POTPOURRI: READING, TV SHOWS, & MOVIES….

It’s time to share thoughts about Sunday.  Once upon a time, when I was still working my “career job,” I didn’t like Sundays that much.  Mostly because Mondays followed.  And Mondays were also on my “not so favorite” list.  But now I love Mondays, too.

Nowadays, I enjoy Sunday night TV shows, like Madame Secretary, and currently, Feud:  Bette and Joan.

The Good Wife was a favorite Sunday show until it ended.  But now we have The Good Fight, a show that streams on CBS: All Access.  Today’s episode was the final one for the first season.  Waiting for Season II (yes, it was renewed) will be challenging.  Luckily there are other shows that come along.

 

***

My other favorite things to do on Sundays, besides reading, are various Netflix shows and movies on my DVR.  Last night I watched an older movie, with Renee Zellwegger, called Miss Potter.  A sweet story based on a real person, Beatrix Potter.

This weekend, I watched some movies on Amazon Prime, too, like Miss Sloane.  Jessica Chastain is someone worth following.

Check out last week’s reading on my Weekly Updates post.

My blog changes brought about two new headers this week:

An Interior Journey

***

Curl up and Read

 

***

I can’t seem to leave my blogs alone!

What is your day like?  What are your favorite things?

***

6 thoughts on “SUNDAY POTPOURRI: READING, TV SHOWS, & MOVIES….

  1. I slept in and my fourth grader took pictures of my latest finished object, a new pair of socks. Made her, me, and the husband overeasy eggs. I need to buzz him later and I may attempt hot cross buns – we’ll see. But I want to type up my book post today for sure and I have to pin down two mini swatches for an upcoming shawl project.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sleeping in as good….I don’t do it very often, since I woke early for many, many years. The body seems to want to follow the patterns established over the years. But I did sleep until 8 a.m. today.

      Enjoy your day, Stefanie…and how great that you were served eggs. Thanks for visiting.

      Like

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.