THURSDAY POTPOURRI: MOVING ON….

boudoir-in-november-1

For the past two days, I have wanted to stay in my bedroom to read and watch DVDs.  Or Netflix.

It has been a very emotional week, and I don’t want to get into it…I went to FB this morning and was stunned by the venom I saw there.  Mostly from the winners’ circle, which surprised me.  Or maybe not.

Anyway, this post is not about politics…it’s about pulling up my Big Girl Pants and moving on.  So…I didn’t stay in bed, but came into my office, after making my coffee…and started reading, while visiting blogs, checking e-mails, etc.

Reading is one way I can move beyond the disappointments and worry, so I am alternating between two books right now:

Rosemary:  The Hidden Kennedy Daughter, by Kate Clifford Larson, is a story of the most prominent American family of the twentieth century, and the daughter they secreted away…

 

 

23719479

***

Then, while waiting for my computer to update some drivers (a task I tend to put off because it takes so long!), I started reading:

Results May Vary, by Bethany Chase, a wise and delightfully relatable novel about a woman’s journey to rebuild her life, and her heart, after a stunning betrayal.

 

 

28791423

***

Earlier in the week, I made a list of books that I need to start reading soon.  I want to catch up on my TBR books before it’s time to start reading my NetGalley review books to be released between January and February.

The above books were on that list….and so is ROOM, which I’ve been pondering for a while.  Having seen and loved the movie, I feel as though I already know what the book will reveal…but I should still read it.  Right?

 

 

9797440

***

So…what do you enjoy doing when you are trying to “move on” from whatever is troubling you?  Does the reading help?

***

6 thoughts on “THURSDAY POTPOURRI: MOVING ON….

  1. Diane

    I’m feeling your pain Laurel and am so happy I’m retired and don’t have to interact with people at a workplace post election. I was shocked by an email I received from someone we thought were friends, asking why we didn’t send them a “congratulatory” email.😭😭

    Liked by 1 person

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.