WEEKEND POTPOURRI: LANDLINES, ETC.

a favorite collectible

Good morning!  My weekend stretches ahead with activities, mostly with my grandson Noah.  I’ll be picking him up in an hour…so I don’t know when I’ll be back on the blogs.

A day without blogging feels like…a day without substance.

I posted that photo (above) of my pay phone…it actually takes coins.  But you don’t need coins to use it.  I bought it way back in the day (the eighties), before cell phones and when people had landlines.  When “designer” phones appeared in numerous stores.  I kept mine…and even got more online (where I could still find them).  Like this Minnie Mouse phone (below).  Now she is in my office/guest room.

 

Minnie in june 2016

***

Books…I whirled through FOUR books this week, read and reviewed.  Wow, they were all amazing.  Check out my Weekly Updates to see…and to click to my reviews.

I finished the fourth one, River Road, by Carol Goodman at 10:00 p.m. last night, wrote my review, and then did my updates post.  I fell asleep at midnight…and woke up at 6 a.m.

I may need a nap later.  Here (below).

 

June 15 - living room changes

***

HAPPY WEEKEND!

 

sparks Wallpaper__yvt2

***

 

9 thoughts on “WEEKEND POTPOURRI: LANDLINES, ETC.

    1. Thanks, I love that little “pay phone,” too. And yes, I felt as though I was going through withdrawal…lol. I often skip blogging in the afternoons, but a whole day is unusual.

      My grandson has his X-box set up in my bedroom…and I’ve been watching Netflix in the living room…finished Season 4 of OITNB. Wow, what an ending! Thanks for visiting, Greg, and Happy Fourth!

      Like

  1. Ah… I know THAT feeling:) I often kid myself I do well for my age – but, particularly when I was looking after the grandchildren as small babies – I soon disabused myself of that notion when I’d had a week looking after them! How old is Noah? Have a great week-end together and I hope you manage to catch up on your sleep:) Take care, Laurel.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks, Sarah, and since Noah is 13, he doesn’t require much looking after…especially when he’s connected to his X-box!

      I do remember how difficult it was watching any of them as babies. A weekend would do me in. lol

      I lost more sleep throughout the week, as I had several appointments and had to get up early. Yikes!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. And of course in that intense heat you’re enduring, your energy will be compromised anyway. Yes… life is now easier with Frankie at 11 and Oscar 6 – though the age gap between them is beginning to bite. Hope you can catch up on your rest:) Take care.

        Liked by 1 person

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.