SUNDAY POTPOURRI: CELEBRATING SPECIAL MOMENTS, PAST & PRESENT

Coffee, Mimosa, & reading - logo2Welcome to Sunday Potpourri, my little event that memorializes the beginnings of this blog.

Yes, a long time ago (July 12, 2009), I started this blog…and it was on a Sunday.  My granddaughter Fiona was there with me, looking over my shoulder as I created my header.  Back then, I had a header that celebrated my time in Sedona, Arizona, Red Rock Country. 

 

Red Rock Country 2007-framed-resized***

Here is an excerpt from that post on July 12, 2009:

Okay, so it’s a very special Sunday morning and I’m having so much fun.  First of all, I had my morning coffee; a Mimosa, because it’s Sunday; read the Sunday paper—my favorite!—while sipping the coffee and Mimosa; then my granddaughter Fiona and I took pix of each other, soon to be posted here; and then watched the “Shopaholic” DVD together.

See, isn’t that fun?

Fiona is 12 and still enjoyable.  She hasn’t entered that horrible “teen” stage yet!  LOL.  And she still thinks I’m cool.  Having raised four kids and seen them through the teens and twenties, I’m not deluded enough to think that this wonderful phase will last.  But I’m enjoying it while I can!

 

This is what Fiona looked like back then:

 

Fiona in 2009 resized***

On this Fourth of July weekend, I have enjoyed the company of my youngest grandson, Noah, who is thirteen.  Here are some photos of what he loves doing:  X-box, eating, more X-box….He turned the loveseat around, and it makes the perfect perch. 

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

***

Still there, hours later…lol

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

***

Before he settled in with his games, though, he had a large burger and a big milkshake:

 

July - Noah with burger

***

 

Noah's milk shake - July***

And that was lunch…

For dinner, we had pizza…which went too quickly for me to photograph it.  LOL

Teenage boys are quite different from girls.  Fiona had more fun with books, studying my blogging techniques, and watching movies.

Noah did bring his computer and some DVDs, which he watched later that night.

Fun was had by all.  Earlier, I had this “milkshake.”

 

Red Robin margarita - july***

Happy Fourth of July Weekend!

***

3 thoughts on “SUNDAY POTPOURRI: CELEBRATING SPECIAL MOMENTS, PAST & PRESENT

    1. Oh, definitely! I had three sons…and then my daughter. Not to say that the boys didn’t get into some trouble, but she was the bigger challenge. LOL.

      Fiona is actually more delightful than my daughter ever was…ha-ha. Hope my daughter isn’t reading this.

      Thanks for stopping by, Patty…enjoy your weekend. I assume you have AC now?

      Like

  1. Pingback: SUNDAY POTPOURRI: REFLECTIONS ON MY SUMMER…. – POTPOURRI

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

