TUESDAY POTPOURRI: BIG CHANGES

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

Today has been one of making changes.  I had a visual image of how I wanted things to be.  After I started, I wished I had muscle to help, as getting tables through doors can be a real challenge.  I pulled a couple of muscles, too!

But this table (above) was in my office, with my laptop and other office things on top of it.  I thought:  what a waste!  I wasn’t even sure if the table would fit in the designated spot, but when I measured, I realized that it would.

I had a little drop leaf table by the bookshelves:

  Before

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

I took it into the office, pulled up the leaves, and voila!

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

And here’s another view:

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

I put up my 2014 calendar, so I can look at the pictures on each page….colorful typewriters.  Remember those?

Do you know how, when you move a couple of things, you have to rearrange a lot more other stuff to accommodate the changes?  I had to put some office stuff on the little rolltop desk in my bedroom…the items that were on the drop leaf table before it became the office “desk.”

I even had to move some pictures around, as when I moved the printer to the other desk, the calendar was not visible.

And in the office, I had to move the file cabinet into another part of the room.

I didn’t photograph everything…those shots will be for another day.  Now I think I’ll go take a nap!  Do the holidays generate changes in your home?  Furniture rearranging, etc.?

 

6 thoughts on “TUESDAY POTPOURRI: BIG CHANGES

    1. I thought that was you, Craigywegs…but I was almost ready to dump the comment into the spam folder…ha-ha. Wasn’t sure about that name!

      Those burly/surly ones live way across town…and have busy lives. Plus, Heather would probably convince me that she needs the dining room table…LOL

      Like

  1. I know what you mean. I’ve been rearranging and moving furniture in one of the bedrooms because my daughter and her family are coming for a 3 week Christmas visit. Definitely feeling the domino effect…things have to shift because they no longer fit when new items are introduced. Luckily one of my sons has offered to help.

    Like

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.