SATURDAY POTPOURRI: MOVING FORWARD…

As a new Saturday stretches ahead of me, I am feeling the peace that comes with moving past my surgery and moving forward with my new normal.

So far, I’m slowly learning to again eat the foods I became accustomed to before the surgery, and have actually tried a few things I hadn’t eaten in a long time. 

Tomorrow I’m planning my first outing since the surgery: Fiona is coming over and we will plan our day.

 

Even though I have lots of books to read, I find myself picking them up and then setting them aside.  I did finish one book this week…and I’m more than halfway through another.  But I’ve spent more time playing with blog headers and/or binge-watching shows on Netflix.  Unbelievable is the new one that has my attention this week.

How is your Saturday unfolding?  Do you sometimes find yourself distracted from your books?

***

4 thoughts on “SATURDAY POTPOURRI: MOVING FORWARD…

  1. congratulations on getting all of that behind you! When I’m very stressed by big life events, I sometimes have found it very hard to dig into reading. Believe me, you have loads of big reading days ahead of you! So glad you can eat a wider variety of things. Best wishes!

    Liked by 1 person

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.