MONDAY POTPOURRI: BINGE-WATCHING & ONLINE SHOPPING…

Mondays are days to ponder the week ahead, especially the books on my list.   But I’ve been reading a paperback review book all weekend, on and off between binge-watching shows on Netflix and Amazon Prime.  This weekend I finished Season 6 of Orange is the New Black…and The Slap.

It’s not that the book isn’t enjoyable.  I am actually loving the story, and revisiting characters from previous books in the series.  But I’ve discovered something unfortunate.  I like e-books better than print volumes!  Mostly because my eyes get tired with the print versions…and I can’t adjust the print or the lighting!

I may have to increase the light in the room.  That can happen.  So, I’m actually 2/3 of the way through The Season of Silver Linings, by Christine Nolfi…and I’m curious about the hidden agenda of one of the characters…and what will happen between Jada and Philip.  I hope to finish this one today.

***

I am also a little restless, which sometimes happens, especially after a weekend of binge-watching.  A kind of hangover descends.  Since I finished Orange is the New Black’s sixth season, I am now sad.  I want to know what will happen next, but a new season won’t appear for probably another year.

Luckily other shows will capture me and hold me hostage for a week…or a weekend.  Like Ozark’s Season II.  Then, on AMC, another season of Better Call Saul will be available next week.

Meanwhile, I’ve done some online shopping.  I went to Macy’s to try to find a little shrug, a lightweight jacket kind of thing to go over one of my nearly sleeveless dresses.  Nothing available there!  The big mall might have it, I was told.  When I thought about driving there, parking, and walking through that mall…I said no way!  Instead, I found it on Amazon…and it will arrive on Thursday.

That’s the kind of shopping I enjoy!

What brought special moments to you this weekend?

***

4 thoughts on “MONDAY POTPOURRI: BINGE-WATCHING & ONLINE SHOPPING…

  1. Yvonne

    I find I can no longer read print books for the reasons you gave. I need to be able to adjust the print. Also, I kind of like having my entire TBR with me when I go away so I can change my mind about which book I want to read at any given moment. LOL

    I’m halfway through the new season of OITNB. Kind of scary with all these new people mixing with our old favorites. I just finished season 5 and then was lucky that season 6 just came out. Now, when I’m done with 6, I’ll have to wait a year. By then I’ll probably forget everything. LOL

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks for visiting, Yvonne, and I hadn’t realized how much I counted on being able to adjust the print on e-books. Next time an author offers me a review book, I may have to insist on an e-book…and hope one is available.

      I think I should start watching final episodes of previous seasons when a new season is available. It took me the first episode to remember how Season 5 had ended.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Patty

    That’s the perfect way to find a cute shrug! I love wraps! I think that when you read tons of books on your Kindle…you just learn to love it more. I hate not being able to press a word to know the definition! Plus reading at night is such a joy! I think your next Kindle should be an Oasis. It is just truly 10 times better than a regular Kindle…it’s the print that makes it so amazing. Mmm…perhaps you need a Kindle in every room?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks, Patty, you’ll have to do the rundown for me about the Oasis…that may help me decide. I’ve had the Paperwhite for four years (I think), and it’s working fine. But I do want to check out the amazing aspects that I keep hearing about the upgrade.

      Enjoy your week!

      Like

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.