ANOTHER GREAT HUMP DAY OF READING…

Today I’m participating in Sam’s WWW Wednesdays Here’s how it works:

The Three Ws are:

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next, and/or what are you eagerly awaiting?

***

 

 

CURRENTLY READING:

Say You’re Sorry (e-book, Morgan Dane Book 1), by Melinda Leigh

 

 

***

BOOKS FINISHED SINCE LAST WEEK: (Titles/Covers Linked to My Reviews)

The Rules of Magic (e-book), by Alice Hoffman (NetGalley – 10/10)

 

When We Were Worthy (e-book), by Marybeth Mayhew Whalen

 

Cardinal Cabin, by Joanne DeMaio

 

***

EAGERLY ANTICIPATING:

The Woman in the Window (e-book), by A. J. Finn

 

Synopsis:  For readers of Gillian Flynn and Tana French comes one of the decade’s most anticipated debuts, to be published in thirty-five languages around the world and already in development as a major film from Fox: a twisty, powerful Hitchcockian thriller about an agoraphobic woman who believes she witnessed a crime in a neighboring house.

It isn’t paranoia if it’s really happening . . .

Anna Fox lives alone—a recluse in her New York City home, unable to venture outside. She spends her day drinking wine (maybe too much), watching old movies, recalling happier times . . . and spying on her neighbors.

Then the Russells move into the house across the way: a father, mother, their teenaged son. The perfect family. But when Anna, gazing out her window one night, sees something she shouldn’t, her world begins to crumble?and its shocking secrets are laid bare.

What is real? What is imagined? Who is in danger? Who is in control? In this diabolically gripping thriller, no one—and nothing—is what it seems.

Twisty and powerful, ingenious and moving, The Woman in the Window is a smart, sophisticated novel of psychological suspense that recalls the best of Hitchcock.

***

I am excited about this one.  I love thrillers, and especially find myself drawn to stories of recluses unable to leave their homes.  Very “Hitchcockian.”

***

So…that is my week so far.  What does yours look like?

***

Advertisements

12 thoughts on “ANOTHER GREAT HUMP DAY OF READING…

  1. Just the title “The Woman in the Window” makes me shudder. I’m the type to keep all the curtains closed after dark in case of anyone trying to peer in. But the actual plot itself sounds quite intriguing!

    Here’s my WWW.

    Liked by 1 person

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s