THURSDAY TIDBITS….

For those who read this blog, you know that I love quirky things.  The art of Mary Engelbreit falls into that category, and the print (above) is one of hers…and I just had to feature the girl in that print on my header today.

MUST.CHANGE.ATTITUDE is the caption of the print, and says a lot about the girl in the print.  And some of the rest of us, too.  When we don’t get what we want, or when we are frustrated…well, it’s cute when we’re little girls.  Not so much when we’re older.

I had that same kind of face when I was little.  Check it out!  There was a story behind the bear toss in the photo….maybe I’ll tell you someday.

 

***

Check out another image of me that could mimic the one in the Engelbreit photo…but with a fake smile.  I hated smiling for photos, but I could hear my mother’s voice in my head:  SMILE!

 

***

So…those are my tidbits for this Thursday.  Enjoy your day!  What are you loving today?

***

2 thoughts on “THURSDAY TIDBITS….

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.