THURSDAY POTPOURRI: OLD PHOTOS & NOSTALGIC MOMENTS

Heather & Friend - Phone addicts-1985

 

Earlier today, I was feeling nostalgic, as I sorted through old photos.  Like this one in the mid-eighties.  Remember the landlines we all had back then?  And how young girls “talked” on phones endlessly, instead of texting?  LOL

I saw an old friend today.  I hadn’t seen her in many years, but she lived in a neighboring apartment in the complex where I lived when this photo was taken.

It was my first three-bedroom apartment after my divorce.  I loved having room for everyone…and even two bathrooms.  Things I take for granted now.

We still didn’t have our own washer and dryer, though, and had to spend too much time at coin laundromats.

Then we moved to this place:  a two-story townhouse with a loft and a garage…and a laundry room of my own, inside!  SQUEEE!

Here are all four of my kids in the loft, right after we moved in….this was in 1988.

 

 

1753

 

And here’s another view of the loft after a couple of years….I turned it into my bedroom!  Heather is checking it out….

 

townhouse loft with heather

 

And now, let’s take a look at the 1990s, when I moved into the foothills to an A-framed house with its guesthouse down the slope of the lawn.  And below, here are a couple of friends enjoying the view:  Sage (black) and Sebastian.

 

593

 

Do you find yourself reminiscing over old photos?  What are your favorite moments from the past?  What makes them special?

 

A Big Leap Back - Rain in 1970!
A Big Leap Back – Rain in 1970!

 

***

 

5 thoughts on “THURSDAY POTPOURRI: OLD PHOTOS & NOSTALGIC MOMENTS

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.