SATURDAY POTPOURRI: CURL UP & ENJOY THE COZINESS

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Noah, my youngest grandchild, is here for a sleepover.  Later, we’re meeting some out of town family for lunch.

Meanwhile, he has taken up residence on the living room sofa, watching TV, and I am settled in to my cozy office sofa (above).  Not a bad way to curl up and read.

Meanwhile, here is Noah enjoying his Saturday.

 

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

He did not want to show his face when I brought out the camera.  Do kids ever want their photos taken?  Yes, when they are snapping shots (selfies) for Facebook, I guess.

Anyway, I am enjoying the cozy morning, drinking coffee and reading, and planning ahead for the lunch we will enjoy at The Elephant Bar in my neighborhood.

 

Elephant-bar-3

 

The book I started reading this morning is an ARC from Amazon Vine:  The Nightingale, by Kristin Hannah.  It sweeps across time, from the 1930s, during WWII, to the present, when an aging woman contemplates her life.

 

91ALAySZBtL._SL1500_

 

It has been a while since I curled up with an epic novel, and nobody does it better than Hannah, IMO.

I have a nice little stack of books to read in the upcoming weeks, and in addition to my review books, I am eager to break the spine on Winter Street, by Elin Hilderbrand.  Visiting Nantucket during the Christmas holidays sounds like a treat.

 

 

20706316

I got my copy from Barnes & Noble…again, in my neighborhood.  I love my neighborhood, with its proximity to wonderful shops and restaurants.  It makes living in my tiny 1980s condo almost worth it…LOL.

 

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Enjoy a cozy weekend! 

What do your next few days look like?  Ready to decorate for Christmas?  Special reading plans?

***

2 thoughts on “SATURDAY POTPOURRI: CURL UP & ENJOY THE COZINESS

    1. Oh, the soup sounds wonderful, Patty…I will be watching for photos. Thanks for stopping by…we had a lovely lunch at The Elephant Bar….and had a good time, even though some were unable to attend (Fiona, Heather, Chris & Kerrie).

      Like

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.