Sunday Potpourri

SUNDAY POTPOURRI: A LITTLE CHRISTMAS, A LOT OF NETFLIX

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Dressing up my home for Christmas took very little time.  I had a couple of bins handy, pulled out only the minimal trimmings (easy peasy, two trees already decorated!), and put on the lacy tablecloth that I got from Amazon Vine last month…and we’re good to go.

After adding some Nutcracker guys for the hearth, I pronounced the decorating done…and then spent most of the day watching Gilmore Girls on Netflix.

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

I almost finished Season IV of Gilmore Girls, but I was feeling the need to get up and move around…so I stopped two episodes before the end…

 

Gilmore-Girls_612x380

 

Now I’m ready to return to reading The Nightingale, by Kristin Hannah, an engaging story that begins with an elderly woman contemplating her life…and flashes back to WWII and what happened to the characters in France during the Nazi occupation.

 

 

91ALAySZBtL._SL1500_

 

I’ll be happy when regular TV programming resumes…so sad that The Good Wife isn’t on tonight, but I have recorded some shows during this free Cinemax weekend. 

What are you looking forward to?  Are the football games still on?  I know I’m ready for them to be gone, but I guess we’ll have to put up with them periodically until January…sigh.

 

***

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

***

2 thoughts on “SUNDAY POTPOURRI: A LITTLE CHRISTMAS, A LOT OF NETFLIX”

  1. OMG…I love the way you tossed Christmas around! We are pulling out bins this week…getting all of the door wreaths on Friday…the live tree after that…whew!

    Like

    1. Yes, each year, I do a little less, but know that even a few things from the bins can make a big difference in the ambience…the Look of Christmas. Yours will be glorious, I’m sure.

      Thanks for stopping by, Patty….and I requested another Vine book from VFA….bringing my total to six! Unbecoming is the last one I requested.

      Like

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

