SATURDAY POTPOURRI: A BIRTHDAY CELEBRATION

olympus-epl5-camera-0-logo

 

Welcome to our regular feature, Saturday Snapshot, our opportunity to showcase photos we or friends and family have captured.  The event is now hosted by West Metro Mommy.

This week, I am sharing some snapshots taken in my daughter’s home, where I celebrated a birthday dinner with her and two of my grandchildren.

Here is the dining room, with the table that once lived in my space.

 

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

The living room, with a view of the dining room:

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

Here is a glimpse of the hallway:

 

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

Here is another view of the living room, with the wine cabinet, and a glimpse of the kitchen:

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

Here is the cook caught up in dinner preparations:

 

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

And here is the sunroom, a space I would love to have; Fiona and Noah are enjoying hanging out:

 

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

And here is an after-dinner moment, with Heather on the drum:

 

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

Heather’s bedroom is spacious, and here is one side of it; she painted one wall a rusty hue, but this picture is pretty dark:

 

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

She is still in the beginning stages of decorating and making it her home.  It was such fun to see her excitement as she hosted our dinner. 

***

16 thoughts on “SATURDAY POTPOURRI: A BIRTHDAY CELEBRATION

    1. I agree totally, Fran, and I have enjoyed this house for a few years, since my youngest son lived in it for a while. They have completely different decorating styles, which is fun to see. Thanks for stopping by.

      Like

  1. It’s so heartwarming to see our children create their own nests, isn’t it? Our son and D-I-L are using a table that once belonged to us, and it’s fun to sit around it and think about all the meals that table has seen. I hope you’ll share future photos of Heather’s home as she adds more of her personality to the space.
    Here are my Saturday Snapshots.

    Like

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.