THURSDAY POTPOURRI: THE AFTERMATH OF THE PURGE

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

In the aftermath of my purging, rearranging, etc., my rooms still have more collections and books than some people enjoy.

But I am the one who lives here, so I guess I get to decide that!  LOL

Here are some changes on the hearth:

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Yes, some of the goodies are now resting comfortably in garage bins that had space freed up after the purge.

I’ve also been tackling some closets, including the nook in my office.  You won’t believe what I found in some of the big, stackable boxes that seem to be purely decorative (see below under the bear), but contained computer floppy discs from the days when those were usable.  Out those discs went!

 

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

Books are still coming into the house, but as new ones come in, some older ones are going out to the library collections box in the garage.  The garage, by the way, is looking much better!

 

Here are some Amazon Vine books I’ve received: 

 

When We Fall, by Emily Liebert

 

 

20821323

Ready for a fresh start, Allison Parker moves back to her hometown in the suburbs of New York. While she’d once savored the dynamic pace of city life, sadly, it lost its allure after her husband’s untimely death. Now, ready to focus on her art career accompanied by her ten-year-old son, Logan, Allison doesn’t anticipate that her past will resurface. When the wife of her husband’s best friend from summer camp takes her under her wing, things begin to spin out of control.

 

And The Oleander Sisters, by Elaine Hussey

 

 

18812464

 

An emotionally riveting tale of the bonds of family and the power of hope in the sultry Deep South…set in the 60s.

 

***

I am looking forward to both of these…and am loving Accidents of Marriage, which I am reading now.  What are you enjoying on a Thursday?

***

4 thoughts on “THURSDAY POTPOURRI: THE AFTERMATH OF THE PURGE

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.