HUMP DAY POTPOURRI: SLEEPLESS IN THE CITY!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

I haven’t seen this little troll (above) in awhile…at least not on my blog.  I do see him and the goats pretty often when I notice my mantle.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

He and his crew are sandwiched in between the boat and the cow jumping over the moon.

Okay…silly start to this post, but I am eager to nest today.  It’s the kind of day that makes me want to cozy up on the sofa and enjoy some books.

Awhile ago, I vowed that I would cut down on the Vine books I accept….since I end up with so many!  Well, I started out very well…and then kept adding to my list, until now I have EIGHT!

Yesterday’s books were On the Rocks, by Erin Duffy and The Opposite of Maybe, by Maddie Dawson.

 

 

 

18090042

 

 

18077868

 

And when I got home, I perused Last Harvest, on Vine, one more time….and drum roll!  The Book of You, by Claire Kendal.  I’ve been wanting this one!

A mesmerizing tale of psychological suspense about a woman who must fight to escape an expert manipulator determined to possess her, Claire Kendal’s debut novel is a sophisticated and disturbing portrait of compulsion, control, and terror that will appeal to fans of Before I Go to Sleep, The Silent Wife, and Into the Darkest Corner.

 

81sWjO4n8-L._SL1500_

 

Meanwhile, I stayed up late last night to read Killer (e-book), by Jonathan Kellerman.  It’s been a while since I read one of his books, but I had a hard time putting it down for something as silly as sleep!

The City of Angels has more than its share of psychopaths, and no one recognizes that more acutely than the brilliant psychologist and police consultant Dr. Alex Delaware. Despite that, Constance Sykes, a sophisticated, successful physician, hardly seems like someone Alex needs to fear. Then, at the behest of the court, he becomes embroiled in a bizarre child custody dispute initiated by Connie against her sister and begins to realize that there is much about the siblings he has failed to comprehend. And when the court battle between the Sykes sisters erupts into cold, calculating murder and a rapidly growing number of victims, Alex knows he’s been snared in a toxic web of pathology.

 

 

91Y520egCkL._SL1500_

 

Not a book that lends itself to sleep….

What new and exciting books are coming your way?  What is keeping you up at night (of a bookish nature, LOL).

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

***

2 thoughts on “HUMP DAY POTPOURRI: SLEEPLESS IN THE CITY!

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.