FRIDAY POTPOURRI: BLISSFUL READING, COOL BREEZES, & AN ANNOYING GLITCH — JUNE 7

patio

Good morning!  At 5:30 a.m., I was outside on the patio reading a book and sipping my coffee.  That tray with the mimosa is from another day, but I like how it seems to evoke a relaxing reading spot.

It was blissfully cool and perfect for reading.  Why don’t I go out there more?  Probably because there is a very small window of “cool time,” and early mornings are usually time spent in the office blogging.  But, hey!  The laptop can go with me out there!  Duh….

I finished reading The Lost Husband, and it was totally enjoyable.  A little predictable, but in a good way.  (Click the link for my review).

15799352

Now what to read next?  I examined my stacks, checked Sparky….and couldn’t decide.  I guess I’ll read something from my Mt. TBR Stacks….but what I really want to read next is this one:

Looking for Me, by Beth Hoffman.

16158528

Or this one….

All the Days of My Life (so far), by Alison Sweeney.

51xSCLdxktL

I got up even earlier than usual this morning, so I could shower, get all the water-related activities done….because of the note on my door earlier in the week.  The water will be shut off sometime between 7 a.m. and 4 p.m….but get this part!  Either TODAY or MONDAY!

Isn’t that annoying?  They can’t pick a specific day or even a specific time?  It’s like waiting for someone to hook up your cable or deliver something…but more annoying.  Since the water will just be unavailable…and we won’t know when.

Okay…rant is over.  Now I’m off to read.  What are your plans for the day?

2 thoughts on “FRIDAY POTPOURRI: BLISSFUL READING, COOL BREEZES, & AN ANNOYING GLITCH — JUNE 7

  1. Patty

    That sounds like a lovely morning…the perfect way to start this day! Why not have a Friday mimosa? I picture you always having a bottle of champs or two in the fridge!

    Like

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.