WEEKEND POTPOURRI: A SWITCHEROO….

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

It’s Saturday, on the weekend of Superbowl.  While I won’t be watching, I know that many are. 

I came back from running errands, which included getting a passport photo—it’s time to renew that sucker!—and I felt restless.  So I started moving some things around. 

I had an old barbecue cart that I’d been using behind my loveseat in the bedroom, a place to stash stuff, including the phone charger.  So I swapped it out for a smaller wicker shelf, which had been in the office.

 

boudoir-in-nov-2-beforeprint-stack-in-dec-before

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Now…check out the cart and shelf after the switcheroo.  I shot a view of the smaller wicker shelf behind the loveseat, on the left, and it definitely takes up less space.

The cart, on the right, holds more of the books I need to shelve there…and also my little box with bills to pay, which is more appropriate for my office.

 

office-changes-in-feb-framed-cart

new-bedroom-shelf-framed

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

***

And here’s another view of the office changes, which shows how the other furniture works with the cart in place.

 

 

office-another-view-framedew

***

Does switching furniture around count as exercise?  Or do I still need to use this bicycle later?

 

jan-bedroom-changes-framed

***

I’m enjoying Pretty Little World, and hope to read more of it this weekend.  I’ve also binge-watched an Amazon Video (Z:  The Beginning of Everything)…and might return to Netflix to watch somethig.

 

 

pretty-little-world

***

What are your weekend plans?  Reading, movies…or the Superbowl?

***

7 thoughts on “WEEKEND POTPOURRI: A SWITCHEROO….

  1. Pingback: WEEKLY UPDATES: RAINY DAY READING… – RAINY DAYS AND MONDAYS

      1. I’ve watched in the past – in fact, being a major fan of Peyton Manning, I watched last year! For me it is all about the teams. If “my” team is playing, I watch, otherwise don’t bother.

        There is so much talk about the great halftime shows. To me they’re mostly boring and offer a great opportunity to head to the kitchen and replenish the food.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. It has been years since I watched, and I don’t feel any connection to any of the players. My daughter loves watching football. I only ever enjoyed watching in person…college games, etc. LOL

        Enjoy whatever you do, Dagny!

        Like

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.