WEEKEND POTPOURRI: ‘TIS THE SEASON….

americas-christmas-moments

Happy Holidays!  Today I’m sharing some photos that spotlight family and friends enjoying the season, like the one above, of my great-niece America, with her Christmas-y dog.

Below, see a few additions I’ve made to the little table by the window, and in this shot, you can also glimpse a closer view of the Candy Cane bear on the cupboard in the forefront, left, and the Gingerbread Bear against the wall on the green cupboard.

 

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

***

 

Another close-up (below) of the tree on the Coca Cola dining table.  Little photo ornaments of grandchildren decorate this tree.

 

close-up-of-photo-tree

***

See the interesting perspective of the shot (below), with decorations through the car window, and a glimpse of the children in the rear view window.

My niece’s children…

 

rear-view-window-moments

***

I brought out my third miniature tree, below, for the pub table up against one of my bookshelves.

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA***

 

The hearth is decked out with Nutcrackers and a Fantasia Mickey.

 

hearth-and-mantle***

Enjoy the season, and visit West Metro Mommy Reads to see what others are sharing.

***

8 thoughts on “WEEKEND POTPOURRI: ‘TIS THE SEASON….

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.