A POTPOURRI OF CELEBRATORY MOMENTS

olympus-epl5-camera-0-logo

Welcome to our regular feature, Saturday Snapshot, our opportunity to showcase photos we or friends and family have captured.  The event is now hosted by West Metro Mommy Reads.

Today’s snapshots bring the Thanksgiving holidays to us.  On the actual holiday, I celebrated with my daughter, her BF, and his family.

 

Heather and David - post dinner - nov 26

***

Our hosts had their Christmas tree up already!

 

Thanksgiving nov 26 - tree

***

Then, on the weekend, I celebrated at a neighborhood restaurant with my second son, Brett; his daughter Aubrey; and two other grandchildren, Dominic and Fiona.  They each brought a friend.

Below…a collage of the two events.

 

PicMonkey Collage-Thanksgiving collage - 2015

***

Then, in a Northern part of the state, my son and his wife celebrated…and here is a photo of him on the beach at sunset.

 

Chris on beach in nov 2015- sunset

***

Soon it will be Christmas…and even though I have my minimal decorations up, I’ll save those photos for another day.

What are you sharing today?

***

17 thoughts on “A POTPOURRI OF CELEBRATORY MOMENTS

  1. Pingback: WEEKLY UPDATES: FAMILY, BOOKS, & SOME SADNESS… | SERENDIPITY

  2. Great photos of you family. It is good you can celebrate with ALMOST all of them even if at different times. It has been a really long time since both my children and families were together at the same time. “sigh”

    Like

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.