WEEKEND POTPOURRI — OCT. 15

 

Peace!!

On the cusp of the weekend, my thoughts turn to change.  The change that is born of restless energy, boredom, and memories.

Yesterday I wrote about this on my Accidental Moments site, and then, after rearranging furniture and reinventing the looks of some of my blog sites, I went to my hair stylist (my daughter!), who loves to shake things up.

Somehow she talked me into this really short spiky haircut that I love for the ease of it, but I’m still trying to get used to how it looks.  It feels great, though.  Hmm, I don’t know if I’ll dare to have photos in this look…LOL.

Last night I was so tired that I fell asleep BEFORE Grey’s Anatomy or Private Practice.  Thank goodness for the DVR.  I’m getting ready to watch them now.

However, the DVR sometimes goes quirky on me, like the other night when I tried to record the early morning repeat of Oprah’s show with Ali MacGraw and Ryan O’Neal. I was so looking forward to it…but, for whatever reason, the shows got switched around and I only got half of it!  Sigh….

I missed the afternoon show because I was doing something else and hadn’t known they were on….

Maybe they’ll rerun it at some point, but they never seem to do the shows I really want to see…I know, spoiled brat whining here!

So what exciting weekend events are you looking forward to?  Anything you’re doing that is born of restless energy, boredom, or the need for change?  Please stop by and share…and if you know how I can get the Ali and Ryan/Oprah interview on my computer, do tell!

Also, I’ll be watching this movie, since it has to go back to the library today!!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.