WWW READING…

Today I’m participating in WWW Wednesdays, at Taking on a World of Words.  Here’s how it works:

The Three Ws are:

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next, and/or what are you eagerly awaiting?

***

blog button potpourri

CURRENTLY READING: Everyone Is Watching, by Heather Gudenkauf

everyone is watching

***

BOOKS READ & REVIEWED SINCE LAST POST:

At Home in the World, by Joyce Maynard

at home in the world

Still See You Everywhere, by Lisa Gardner

still see you everywhere

Has Anyone Seen Charlotte Salter?, by Nicci French

has anyone seen charlotte

***

EAGERLY ANTICIPATING: The Truth About the Devlins, by Lisa Scottoline.

truth about the devlins

Synopsis:TJ Devlin is the charming disappointment in the prominent Devlin family, all of whom are lawyers at their highly successful firm—except him. After a stint in prison and rehab for alcoholism, TJ can’t get hired anywhere except at the firm, in a make-work job with the title of investigator.

But one night, TJ’s world turns upside down after his older brother John confesses that he murdered one of their clients, an accountant he’d confronted with proof of embezzlement. It seems impossible coming from John, the firstborn son and Most Valuable Devlin.

TJ plunges into the investigation, seizing the chance to prove his worth and save his brother. But in no time, TJ and John find themselves entangled in a lethal web of deception and murder. TJ will fight to save his family, but what he learns might break them first.

***

That was my week.  What did yours look like?

***

9 thoughts on “WWW READING…

  1. Staircase Wit

    You’ve got some good ones lined up! I read a couple books by Heather G, which I enjoyed but found the writing a bit too simplistic. However, I really enjoyed the Nicci French series about Frieda Klein – I think I read all of them in about two weeks. I haven’t liked the standalones as well.

    I had a funny experience reading the Frankie Elkins book by Lisa Gardner. I was listening to the audio when it mentioned a bakery I’d never heard of in Mattapan, MA not far from my office. I decided to go there at lunch time. It was farther than I thought and then there was a long line. I tried to tell the people at the bakery that they were in the book but none of them spoke English. The other customers tried to translate but they all thought I was crazy! I bought some pastries back to the office anyway.

    Looking forward to the Lisa Scottoline! I really liked the antics of the all women law firm and wished I worked there (except for their unfortunate habit of getting drawn into murder).

    Like

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.