TUESDAY POTPOURRI: FINDING TREASURES…

Good morning, and welcome to some Tuesday Thoughts.  Book Release Day!  Yes, I have cut down on my buying…in August, I only purchased six books.  (July was scary, though, with 13 purchases).

I am currently reading a library book:  Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely Fine...and loving it.  But when I saw some books I’ve been awaiting, I had to “click to buy.”  And Paige, my new Oasis, welcomed them.

The Golden State, by Lydia Kiesling

A gorgeous, raw debut novel about a young woman braving the ups and downs of motherhood in a fractured America

***

Then, I couldn’t resist this one:

Cross Her Heart, by Sarah Pinborough

Lisa is living a lie and everyone is about to find out.

***

My newest Kindle, an Oasis named Paige, came to my home on the weekend.  I’ve had fun arranging the books on my device, and as I scrolled through the content in the Cloud, I saw books I bought a while ago, just languishing there.  I had to bring some of them down!

One of those was my featured book today on Rainy Day Excerpts:  “Hungry Heart”, a collection of essays by Jennifer Weiner.  I bought the book in 2016!

What treasures one can find in the Cloud.

***

What treasures, if any, have you found today?  Do you sometimes savor the books you already have, and just haven’t yet read?

***

3 thoughts on “TUESDAY POTPOURRI: FINDING TREASURES…

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.