TUESDAY POTPOURRI: TIDBITS, BOOK RELEASES, ETC.

Welcome to another Tuesday!  I love Tuesdays (book releases)…and Mondays (sharing our books and our weeks), and even Wednesdays, Thursdays, and Fridays!  Great blogging days.  And then the weekends are for recovering from blogging hangover.

Above, check out another view of my cookie jars and the pass-through.  On this side of it, you can see a bit of my ice cream table, from back in the 70s.  When I bought it, it was already 25 years old.  Its little cracks and flaws just make it more lovable.

Today’s new release so far:

Pieces of Her, by Karin Slaughter, a story of a mother and daughter.  What if the person you thought you knew best turns out to be someone you never knew at all . . . ?

 

***

Then I downloaded another book, one I’ve been ogling:

The Other Woman, by Sandie Jones, a chilling psychological thriller about a man, his new girlfriend, and the mother who will not let him go.

***

Then I bookmarked another one, from a favorite author, to be released next week.

Tear Me Apart, by J. T. Ellison, the follow-up to her critically acclaimed Lie to Me, J.T. Ellison’s Tear Me Apart is the powerful story of a mother willing to do anything to protect her daughter even as their carefully constructed world unravels around them.

 

***

Today was supposed to start differently…with my granddaughter Fiona coming by to do a little housework.  She needs some extra cash, and I need some heavy scrubbing done.  But…she wants to change the schedule and come by tomorrow in the late afternoon.  I’m flexible…except when it comes to physically doing heavy work.  LOL.

Here she is, showing off her newest tattoo.

***

Now I’m planning to return to A Noise Downstairs, by Linwood Barclay:

***

How is your Tuesday shaping up?

***

2 thoughts on “TUESDAY POTPOURRI: TIDBITS, BOOK RELEASES, ETC.

  1. Patty

    Ah…our Tuesday…after an hour or two of gloomy skies but no rain…guess what? It rained. I did laundry and started a new book. I binge watched 4 Murder, She Wrotes…and I am still debating about Acorn TV…although I think I really want to. The ones I watched were soooo good!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sounds like a good Tuesday for you, too, Patty. You’ve certainly had a lot of rain, though. While it sounds good, like a nice break from the heat, I’m not actually ready for rain. Enjoy whatever you do next.

      Like

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.