WEEKEND POTPOURRI: CREATIVE CHANGES….

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This week, I’ve made a few changes around my spaces, starting with clearing off the divider between the kitchen and the living room.  Here is what the space looked like before.  The Coca Cola tray and a Mary Engelbreit cottage decorate the divider, and behind those objects, unseen, is a mug tree with an assortment of cups :

 

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

***

Now check out what the space looks like, cleared of the clutter:

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

***

What happened to the Coca Cola tray?  It joined other coffee table trays, books, etc., on the right hand side.  Yes, that space is now cluttered, but those books will be read soon:

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

***

What about the Mug Tree?  Check it out in its new life in my bedroom, displaying costume jewelry:

 

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA***

One of the benefits of moving stuff around is being able to combine cleaning and dusting as part of the process.  And it seems like fun (almost).

What do you like to do to “trick” yourself into cleaning and dusting?  Or do you just enjoy the task without tricks?

***

5 thoughts on “WEEKEND POTPOURRI: CREATIVE CHANGES….

  1. Pingback: WEEKLY UPDATES: LOTS OF RAIN & A BIT OF SUNSHINE… – RAINY DAYS AND MONDAYS

    1. Oh, yes, I like avoidance…and pretensions when it comes to dust! LOL.

      Thanks for visiting, Kathryn, and since I don’t change my space as often as the place needs dusting, I do have to ignore things. I tell myself that I will do it tomorrow.

      Liked by 1 person

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.