WEEKEND POTPOURRI: CREATIVE EXPRESSION — FEB. 25

Fiona's Superheroes

Perusing my folder of Fiona’s art led to today’s gallery of potpourri…and the new header.

I adore the artistic creations of my children and grandchildren, and they all seem to have some talent.  Somehow it skipped right over me, lol; however, some say that I got the writing bug.  And I do love blog design, but my stuff is more quirky than anything else.

Creations of any kind can be intense and lots of fun.

Fiona’s cartoon characters have a message.  I like that her characters show empowerment.  Something we all hope to model for our children and grandchildren.

My eldest son is a photographer, and his sojourn in Europe for more than a decade has yielded some creative results, too.  His Craig Robinson Photography site shows some of what he has done.

Here are a few photos he captured while the Berlin Wall was under reconstruction.

I’ve featured that one, and some of these others on my various blogs and posts.

And here are a series of photos taken at an abandoned sanitarium just outside of Berlin in Beelitz.

What images best showcase your passions in life?  Do you share these with your children/grandchildren/friends?

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.