TUESDAY POTPOURRI: CELEBRATING BOOKS…

Enjoying the bookish world is one of my favorite things, so Tuesday book releases are a joy.  Sometimes I download new releases, while at other times I find books that I have been eyeing for a while.

Today I found one of those books I have been wondering about:

The Midnight Library, by Matt Haig

“Between life and death there is a library, and within that library, the shelves go on forever. Every book provides a chance to try another life you could have lived. To see how things would be if you had made other choices . . . Would you have done anything different, if you had the chance to undo your regrets?” 

***

Then I delivered two new e-books to Paige, my Kindle:

Forgive Me, by Susan Lewis

From the internationally bestselling author of over 40 novels comes a gripping story of love, family, and the price of forgiveness, for readers of Diane Chamberlain and Lisa Scottoline.

The Perfect Guests, by Emma Rous

***

The USA Today bestselling author of The Au Pair returns with another delicious, twisty novel—about a grand estate with many secrets, an orphan caught in a web of lies, and a young woman playing a sinister game.

Today I am reading a NetGalley ARC that will release on 2/2/21:

The Four Winds, by Kristin Hannah

“Through one woman’s survival during the harsh and haunting Dust Bowl, master storyteller, Kristin Hannah, reminds us that the human heart and our Earth are as tough, yet as fragile, as a change in the wind.” Delia Owens, author of Where the Crawdads Sing

***

What, if any, books are you celebrating today?

***

6 thoughts on “TUESDAY POTPOURRI: CELEBRATING BOOKS…

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.