TUESDAY POTPOURRI: INSPIRATION!

Welcome to another Tuesday, in which we share our bookish finds…and anything else that is keeping us going during these troublesome times.

Before I talk about the books: last night, I was inspired by watching a Margaret Atwood documentary on Hulu.  I learned more about her younger years, and also how she came to write The Handmaid’s Tale and its sequel.  Here are some images from the video (Margaret, on the left, and her agent on the right):

Margaret talking at an event:

***

As for new book releases, I found two that have been on my list:

The Sea Glass Cottage, by RaeAnne Thayne

From the New York Times bestselling author RaeAnne Thayne comes a brand-new novel for fans of Debbie Macomber and Susan Wiggs. RaeAnne Thayne tells the story of an emotional homecoming that brings hope and healing to three generations of women.

***

Follow Me, by Kathleen Barber

From the author of Truth Be Told (formerly titled Are You Sleeping)—now an Apple TV series of the same name—comes a cautionary tale of oversharing in the social media age for fans of Jessica Knoll and Caroline Kepnes’s You.

***

Today I am moving toward the conclusion of my current read:  And They Called It Camelot, which I am loving!

***

This morning I woke up early, but I have no place to go…Lockdown!  But…I like being able to blog and find new books while waiting for the breakfast tray at 7:00.

My daughter has promised to shop for supplies for me…and deliver them to the staff here.  That’s something, right?

Enjoy your day, and stay healthy and safe.

***

5 thoughts on “TUESDAY POTPOURRI: INSPIRATION!

  1. Tonight our whole country goes into lockdown. Up until now it has just been the over 70’s. Now all except for very essential services. The books look like good variety. My review for The Sea Glass Cottage goes up today.

    Liked by 1 person

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.