FRIDAY POTPOURRI: VISITING PRAGUE VIA PHOTOS, ETC.

***

Another change-up of the blog header.  I love this woman setting aside time from chores to read a stack of books.

***

Today I’m also sharing a visit to the Prague area, where my DIL Gabi has captured these images, making me want to go there. 

Let’s start with one of the photos snapped in Praha-Prosek:

 

***

I love this close-up, spotlighting those gorgeous leaves:

 

***

A path that makes me think of railroad ties…there is a history here, I’m sure.

 

***

Intriguing sign:

 

***

Gabi enjoying a drink after a day of photographing her surroundings:

 

***

Check out Craig’s idea of savoring a meal/drink afterwards:

 

***

And…back in the states, here is my celebratory lunch on Thursday, after being dismissed from Jury Duty; I had waited around all morning.

 

***

Enjoy your weekend.  What are you sharing?

***

14 thoughts on “FRIDAY POTPOURRI: VISITING PRAGUE VIA PHOTOS, ETC.

    1. Thanks, Patty, it felt like being let out of jail! Although I’ve never experienced that, I can imagine it. LOL.

      When the moderator told our group we could leave, I didn’t believe her at first and had her repeat it.

      Ever since my retirement, I have relished being able to make my own choices, without any “boss” telling me what to do. I was bereft of that feeling for the whole morning…

      Like

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

