FRIDAY POTPOURRI: THE QUEENS OF TIDBITS & OBSESSIONS…

As those who read this blog know, I tend to gravitate toward the quirky.  These images in my latest header are an example of that.  The doll on the left is one I actually own:  Madeleine Hatter.  Notice that she shows up in my blog button and several other images I display at times.

The lady on the right…well, I’m not sure who or what she is, but she is definitely quirky.  If you look closely, those are books surrounding her head a la her hairstyle.

I have decided to dub these two The Queens of Tidbits & Obsessions.

Now that we’ve settled that issue, I am looking forward to a day of reading, movie watching, and a few TV shows.  As for movies at the theater, I don’t see anything that is pulling me there this weekend.  But next weekend, I am eager to see The Glass Castle, starring Brie Larson, Naomi Watts, and Woody Harrelson.  And, of course, it is based on the book by Jeannette Walls.  I read the book a few years ago.

On TV, I am excited about the return of Chesapeake Shores on the Hallmark Channel.  I remember when this channel was not available from my provider…and I complained about it.  Not long afterwards, there they were, both versions of the channel.  Could my complaint have helped?  Or was it coincidence?

Probably the latter.  But I realized that complaining made me feel better, and how magical I felt when my wish came true.  LOL.

Right now, I’m reading two books, a print version and a hardcover:

The Other Girl (e-book), by Erica Spindler (NetGalley – 8/22)

Close Your Eyes, Hold Hands, by Chris Bohjalian

***

Yesterday, I got a new mani….and tried a kind of glittery blue color.

***

I have to find my fun with my mani/pedis these days, since hair dye is a thing of my past.  Sigh.

I am also curious, however, as to what my natural hair color is these days.  I haven’t seen it in many years.  LOL.

***

What do your weekend plans look like?  Adventure?  Cozy moments?

***

2 thoughts on “FRIDAY POTPOURRI: THE QUEENS OF TIDBITS & OBSESSIONS…

  1. Patty

    Our weekend will be a trip to a farmer’s market and cozy moments. I am checking out that Chesapeake series…thanks to you…thank you! Oh…and lots of reading! Take care!

    Liked by 1 person

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

