Posted in Friday Potpourri, Uncategorized

FRIDAY POTPOURRI: THE MOUNTING TBR PILE….

Every day I bring in more books for this stack, and I hope to whittle it down a bit more this summer.

So far, this stack has twelve unread books:

The Swallows Nest (a review book), by Emilie Richards

Fairy Tale Interrupted, by RoseMarie Terenzio

Good Me Bad Me, by Ali Land

The Comfort of Others, by Kay Langdale

Becoming Queen Victoria, by Kate Willliams

The Girl:  A Life in the Shadow of Roman Polanski, by Samantha Geimer

Love Letters, by Debbie Macomber

What Remains:  A Memoir of Fate, Friendship, & Love, by Carole Radziwill

Another Brooklyn, by Jacqueline Woodson

Talking As Fast As I Can, by Lauren Graham

Z:  A Novel of Zelda Fitzgerald, by Therese Anne Fowler

America’s Queen:  The Life of Jacqueline Kennedy Onassis, by Sarah Bradford

***

This stack does not represent the whole of of my unread print books, but they do spotlight the majority of them.  Why have I stacked them up so blatantly on my living room coffee table?  Why have I not left them in the office, where they could be out of sight?

Well, that’s why, of course.  If they are more visible, I am more likely to pick one up to read instead of primarily relying on the books that reside on Pippa.

Plus…I love the look of them.

If I put my mind to it, I could clear all of these off before summer’s end.

***

How do you deal with your TBR books, the ones that are “physical” rather than digital? Does the sight of them give you pleasure…or pain?  

***

Author:

Retired social worker * Mother * Grandmother * Writer *Obsessive blogger * Book Reviewer * Loves movies & collecting things * *To find out more about my books and blogs, check my website, Laurel-Rain Snow's Creations...

6 thoughts on “FRIDAY POTPOURRI: THE MOUNTING TBR PILE….

  1. All books read or unread give me pleasure to look at Laurel-Rain, so I love your stack of books, a joy to behold. I don’t put mine out on show because of no where to put them but if I had some convenient space I would.

    Liked by 1 person

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

