HUMP DAY READING: IMMERSED IN BOOKS….

Today I’m participating in Sam’s WWW Wednesdays Here’s how it works:

 

The Three Ws are:

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next, and/or what are you eagerly awaiting?

***

CURRENTLY READING:

The Arrangement (e-book), by Sarah Dunn

 

***

Woman No. 17, by Edan Lepucki (Amazon Vine Review)

 

 

***

FINISHED READING (SINCE LAST WEEK):

(Click titles for my reviews)

The Widower’s Wife (e-book), by Cate Holahan

 

 

***

The Widow’s House (e-book), by Carol Goodman

 

 

***

The Secrets You Keep (e-book), by Kate White

 

 

***

ANTICIPATING:

This book is coming to me this week from Amazon Vine:  What’s Become of Her, by Deb Caletti, an emotionally riveting story of a woman falling for a man who may be hiding a dangerous secret—perfect for readers of Jodi Picoult and Kristin Hannah.

 

 

“Guilty people keep secrets.”

Isabelle Austen returns to her hometown on a small, isolated Pacific Northwest island to take over the family tourism business after the death of her mother, a disapproving parent and a hard woman to love. Feeling lost, Isabelle is also struggling with a recent divorce and wondering if she’ll ever come into her own. Then her life takes a surprising turn: The mysterious Henry North arrives on Parrish Island, steps off a seaplane, and changes Isabelle’s world forever. From the beginning, their relationship is heady and intense—then Isabelle learns of Henry’s disturbing past, involving the death of a fiancée and the disappearance of a wife. Suddenly Isabelle is caught between love and suspicion, paranoia and passion, as she searches for the truth she may not want to find—and is swept into a dangerous game she may not survive.

***

This one had me at that Pacific Northwest Island…and secrets.  Even danger could not keep me away.  What are you passionate about this week?

***

Advertisements

17 thoughts on “HUMP DAY READING: IMMERSED IN BOOKS….

    1. Thanks for visiting, Lilly, and for following. I hesitated a bit about Woman No. 17, because I didn’t like the author’s previous book, California, (but I might go back and try to read it later). This new book has such a catchy blurb that I had to give it a try.

      Like

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s