Posted in Thursday Potpourri

THURSDAY POTPOURRI: SPOTLIGHTING HOME & FAMILY….

Welcome to another day of Coffee and Books…and photos of family, friends, and tidbits.

Let’s take a peek at the world of my eldest son, with these photos of scenic Prague, with its amazing architecture and old buildings.  I like the creepy looking tree branches seemingly twisting themselves around the tower:

 

***

Another shot with a view:

 

***

Back in the US, in North Dakota, we can see my step-great-granddaughters on their third birthday.  First, Bella on her tricycle:

 

***

Lilly is showing off her new trike, too:

 

***

Nearby is Maddix, the Big Brother:

 

***

This week, my granddaughter Fiona posted this photo from a few years ago, reminding us of another version of her:

 

***

In late February, she presented this version:

 

***

A couple of weeks ago, I switched some lamps around…and here is how they are now glowing in their new positions in the living room.  The one in the forefront, left, was once in my office nook:

 

 

***

My office nook has a lamp that was once featured in the living room:

 

 

***

A new NetGalley review book is bringing glee:  The Marriage Pact, by Michelle Richmond.  I love this author!  Release Date:  July 25, 2017.

 

 

***

In this relentlessly paced novel of psychological suspense, New York Times bestselling author Michelle Richmond crafts an intense and shocking tale that asks: How far would you go to protect your marriage?

***

Earlier today, I went on the Amazon Vine site and found another book to request…it is now headed my way:

Small Hours, by Jennifer Kitses, a story in the vein of Richard Russo and Tom Perrotta, is a gripping, suspenseful, and gorgeous debut novel–told hour-by-hour over the course of a single day–in which a husband and wife try to outrun long-buried secrets, sending their lives spiraling into chaos.

 

 

***

Do you have some photos that spotlight your week or your life?  I’m linking to West Metro Mommy Reads for Saturday Snapshots.

***

Author:

Retired social worker * Mother * Grandmother * Writer *Obsessive blogger * Book Reviewer * Loves movies & collecting things * *To find out more about my books and blogs, check my website, Laurel-Rain Snow's Creations...

11 thoughts on “THURSDAY POTPOURRI: SPOTLIGHTING HOME & FAMILY….

    1. Thanks, Stefanie…I have always wanted one of those big rolltop desks, but I don’t have the room, either. So when I found this small one in a consignment store, I knew it would work just fine.

      It has been in every room of my condo at some point. Living room, bedroom, office.

      When I was rearranging the office nook, I had a “brain spark” and realized that the little desk would fit in there. LOL

      Like

  1. Such a group of interesting photos. Wouldn’t it be great to be in Prague right now? Are you reading Talking as Fast as I Can? I bought that recently, but my son and I are watching The Gilmore Girls through on Netflix. I’d seen a lot of it up to series 4, but not so much after that. We’re up to series 6 now, nearly finished… And then we’ll be able to watch the new episodes, and then I can read the book. I’m exhausted just thinking about it.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks for visiting, Louise, and I haven’t yet started Talking As Fast As I Can…I did love The Gilmore Girls on Netflix a while back, so I was able to watch the new seasons right away.

      I would love to be in Prague right now…if I didn’t have to fly to get there…sigh. I will have to overcome that fear if I ever want to visit my son and DIL. Luckily, they have come here to visit, but I really want to see where they live.

      Like

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

