SUNDAY POTPOURRI: A FLURRY OF ACTIVITIES…

Coffee, Mimosa, & reading - logo2

Welcome to my Sunday Potpourri post.  It has been a while since I’ve written one, although I’ve done some Weekend Potpourri posts lately.

Today it is raining…hard.  After a week of lovely sunshine, I should have known!  Luckily I did my round of shopping yesterday, and accomplished a lot.  I went to two shops and found two dresses as “potential” Mother of the Bride outfits.  My daughter vetoed one of them, but liked the other.  As it turns out, I think I will be happy with it, too.  A kind of silvery shade with lace over the top, but with very simple lines… and flattering.  I still need to find shoes, but I’m not going out in this rain!  Another day will work.

My other errands were a flurry of activities involving picking up medications; going to Fed Ex to get copies of some legal documents; and finally, settling down for this relaxing cup of Chicken Tortilla Soup…and, of course, the ubiquitous Pomegranate Martini.

 

 

elephant-bar-on-march-framedh-4

***

Tonight I am excited about another episode of Big Little Lies, as well as The Good Fight, streaming later on CBS: All Access.

Another miniseries I’ve set to record:  Feud, Bette and Joan, starring Susan Sarandon and Jessica Lange.

Today I’m reading The Good Daughter, by Alexandra Burt.  I’m enjoying it so far, although there are alternating characters whose connection to the MC has not yet revealed itself.

 

 

***

As I read and try to enjoy the rainy day, I keep a close eye on my skylight cover….so far, so good.

What do you enjoy on rainy days?  What does your weekend look like?

***

6 thoughts on “SUNDAY POTPOURRI: A FLURRY OF ACTIVITIES…

    1. For the most part, this rain is light, but last night and early morning, it was a pounding rain. I don’t like that kind of rain.

      However, I’m cozy inside, so it’s all good. Thanks for stopping by, Patty, and enjoy!

      Like

  1. How fun to shop for dresses and glad you found something that was approved by your daughter. Soup is such great comfort food on wet and cold days. I could eat that every day with crusty bread. We are kickin’ it at home today as it’s on and off rain. Husband is determined to run his six miles; he just woke up our 4th grader who sleeps like a hibernating bear cub. The tween got up on her own and had cereal; she’s probably on her iPad and reading a book. I’m finishing up my blog reading and then I may make scones. Never tried before; cross your fingers for me that they won’t come out tough.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It’s very cozy when everyone in the family is doing something they love.

      I’m a big fan of soups…I could eat them every day, too. Today, after visiting blogs and posting, I’ve been watching Netflix…and also saw Fences, which was an excellent movie.

      I love scones! Enjoy, Stefanie, and thanks for visiting.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. We’ve had rain this weekend too and a little cold snap. I was cold all of yesterday, but think today will be better. Congrats on finding the dress! Know you have been dreading the shopping, etc. Now you can take your time finding the shoes. The soup looks yummy!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes, Kay, that’s how I feel about those shoes. It won’t take long…I just have to find something that works with the outfit, but it also has to be comfortable enough. I don’t want sore feet! LOL.

      Like

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

