THURSDAY POTPOURRI: POST CHRISTMAS BLISS, ETC.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Christmas is over!  On Tuesday, I packed up the Christmas decorations…but I did keep the red table runner and place mats in use….red is one of my favorite colors.

My Amazon gift card was in full use on January 1.  I stuck to my plan not to buy any more books in December…and I can now go a little mad.

Books coming my way:

The Princess Diarist, by Carrie Fisher

 

 

princess-diarist

***

Becoming Queen Victoria, by Kate Williams

 

 

becoming-queen-victoria

***

The Best Awful, by Carrie Fisher (Out of stock; on its way soon!)

 

 

the-best-awful

***

Downloads:

The Marriage Lie (e-book), by Kimberly Belle

 

 

51xnjyyxyfl

***

The Twilight Wife (e-book), by A. J. Banner

 

 

30243328

***

So…a good season of books for me! 

Today will be a quiet one, with nothing on the agenda until tonight, when I am going to dinner at my daughter’s home to celebrate Noah’s Fourteenth Birthday!  How did that happen?  He is as tall as his mom now, and his voice is deep.  The baby fat disappeared a long time ago, and this video-gaming young man has taken his place.

Here he was…on his First Birthday!

 

noahs-first-birthday-jan-2004

***

And last April:

 

noah-last-april

***

 

And now:

 

 

heather-noah-2017

 

So…that’s my world on January 5, 2017.  What does your week/day look like?

***

8 thoughts on “THURSDAY POTPOURRI: POST CHRISTMAS BLISS, ETC.

  1. What a handsome grandson you have; yes, they change so fast. The voice changes crack me up from what I remember of my nephew going through the stages. Your daughter is gorgeous. Have a lovely time.
    My girls are home now. We ran out to Daiso in the next town; my tween is giving belated Christmas gifts to her besties on Monday. Can’t beat $1.50 per item. Then we came home for a quick breakfast. After that the three of us hit Michael’s and spent some Christmas money. Each of us are very happy with our purchases ^__^. Mahalo for your recent visits and Hau’oli Makahiki Hou to you.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks, Stefanie, I agree about my grandson’s handsomeness…LOL. And my daughter, my only daughter and youngest child, is definitely a delightful person…and gorgeous, too, thanks!

      How great that you are enjoying your girls at home, too…there is nothing better than family during the holidays.

      Enjoy your time…and thanks for visiting my blog.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I really liked THE MARRIAGE LIE. And I got THE TWILIGHT WIFE recently (as in before 2017). My goal is to read the books I currently own. I’ve had that goal before, but while I was sick, I estimated how many years it would take to read my current books. Scary. So, I’m hoping for 2017 to be reading at will – rereads, new books, old books, etc. We’ll see how far I get on the quest. Good looking grandson and happy birthday to him!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks for visiting, Kay, and I’m looking forward to these books. I bought them on January 1st, to avoid adding them to my 2016 list, which I had “closed out” for the year.

      The challenge for 2017 in Read the Books You Buy covers the period July 2016 through December 2017.

      Last year, I read 100 of the books I bought that fell into the category of June 2015-December 2016. I am hoping to do well this year.

      Last night’s dinner for my grandson was great. He really digs into his food, trying to fill out that skinny frame, I guess. He had a huge piece of the barbecued steak. His mom made all of his favorite things: steak, mac and cheese, Caesar salad…and chocolate cake. Yum!

      Like

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

