Posted in Tuesday Potpourri

TUESDAY POTPOURRI: OBSESSING ABOUT BOOKS

june 3 office 4

My little nook (above) is a familiar place, one that greets me every morning…and sometimes in the evenings.

Today I was searching for books to add to my already toppling stacks.  Well, the “stacks” on Pippa, my Kindle, are hardly toppling, as the books are resting quietly on the device or in the Cloud.

But…you get the idea.

Today was release day for one I’ve been ogling for a while.  The Kept Woman, by Karin Slaughter, is now on my Pippa!

 

 

51qqgaatbfl

 

Husbands and wives. Mothers and daughters. The past and the future.

Secrets bind them. And secrets can destroy them.

The author of Pretty Girls returns with an electrifying, emotionally complex thriller that plunges its fascinating protagonist into the darkest depths of a mystery that just might destroy him.

***

Then I hightailed it over to Amazon Vine, since I finished the last review book I got from them.  And there it was!  A book I planned to buy, but now…no need.  It is headed my way.  Fractured, by Catherine McKenzie, is one I’ve been eagerly awaiting.

 

 

 

51okoqbaull

Welcome, neighbor!

Julie Prentice and her family move across the country to the idyllic Mount Adams district of Cincinnati, hoping to evade the stalker who’s been terrorizing them ever since the publication of her bestselling novel, The Murder Game. Since Julie doesn’t know anyone in her new town, when she meets her neighbor John Dunbar, their instant connection brings measured hope for a new beginning. But she never imagines that a simple, benign conversation with him could set her life spinning so far off course.

We know where you live…

After a series of misunderstandings, Julie and her family become the target of increasingly unsettling harassment. Has Julie’s stalker found her, or are her neighbors out to get her, too? As tension in the neighborhood rises, new friends turn into enemies, and the results are deadly.

***

There are more books I’ve been lusting after…and they are bookmarked on Amazon.  But I should restrain myself…just a bit.  And wait.  For a day or two, at least.

What books are you eagerly anticipating?  Which ones are headed your way?

***

Author:

Retired social worker * Mother * Grandmother * Writer *Obsessive blogger * Book Reviewer * Loves movies & collecting things * *To find out more about my books and blogs, check my website, Laurel-Rain Snow's Creations...

2 thoughts on “TUESDAY POTPOURRI: OBSESSING ABOUT BOOKS

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

