MONDAY POTPOURRI: MUSINGS…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

It’s time to muse!  Join me and others over at Jenn’s Books and a Beat, and check out these prompts:

 

  • I’m currently reading…
  • Up next I think I’ll read…
  • I bought (received) the following book(s) in the past week…
  • I’m super excited to tell you about (book/author/bookish-news)…
  • I’m really upset by (book/author/bookish-news)…
  • I can’t wait to get a copy of…
  • I wish I could read ___, but…
  • I blogged about ____ this past week…

THIS WEEK’S RANDOM QUESTION: Finish the sentence: “If _____ and _____ were to get together and write a book…”

***

I’m loving my current read, Vinegar Girl, by Anne Tyler.  I can’t think of any of her books I haven’t loved, but from the very first page, I felt connected to the MC Kate.

 

 

41AjUYjmVPL._SX309_BO1,204,203,200_

Pulitzer Prize winner and American master Anne Tyler brings us an inspired, witty and irresistible contemporary take on one of Shakespeare’s most beloved comedies

***

Last week, I received these books:

 

Falling, by Jane Green (Amazon Vine)

 

 

 

28110094

***

Leave Me (e-book), by Gayle Forman (NetGalley – 9/6)

 

 

leave me cover

 

***

Kindle Prime:

Everything We Keep (e-book), by Kerry Lonsdale

 

 

 

41XiBCcnBEL._SX331_BO1,204,203,200_

***

Purchases:

 

The Girl You Lost (e-book), by Kathryn Croft

 

 

 

28240855

***

The Coincidence of Coconut Cake (e-book), by Amy E. Reichert

 

 

 

24396125

***

They May Not Mean To, But They Do (e-book), by Cathleen Schine

 

 

 

28683058

 

***

What did your week look like?  Stop on by and let’s chat…My book mascot Liberty (below) will join in.

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA***

6 thoughts on “MONDAY POTPOURRI: MUSINGS…

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

