SUNDAY POTPOURRI: A DAY OF READING & MOVIES

Coffee, Mimosa, & reading - logo2

 

Welcome to my Sunday Potpourri post!  I am eager to begin Bloggiesta week, where I have all kinds of plans for my Curl up and Read site.  During the week, I am sure that I will also tweak some of my other blogs.  Why not?

Yesterday, I finished Debbie Macomber’s A Girl’s Guide to Moving On (click for my review).

 

 

25739091

Then I watched the movie Brooklyn on Amazon Videos.  Loved it!

 

index

I also have the book, and hope to start reading it soon.

***

I am continuing with Duplicate Keys, by Jane Smiley…there are many questions about the murder of two friends…and the fact that oodles of people had access, as the tenants of the apartment were handing out keys right and left.  Bad….

 

 

51Y9goqu75L

 

***

Netflix is calling to me, too, as well as the Amazon Videos.  Plus…on Hulu Plus, there is a continuing series based on the book 11/22/63, starring James Franco.  A time traveling story that I enjoyed.

But first…I really think I should read for a while.  What are you up to on this Sunday?  Reading, out and about, or watching something.

***

4 thoughts on “SUNDAY POTPOURRI: A DAY OF READING & MOVIES

    • The book came out in the 80s, as a hardcover, and then an e-book in 2010, but I had completely missed it! I’m loving it so far.

      I think you would probably love the movie…but now I must read the book. Thanks for stopping by, Diane.

      Like

    • A perfect day, Patty, and I didn’t leave the house. I read, I watched Netflix (discovered a new show called Broadchurch), and tonight I will be watching Madame Secretary and The Good Wife. Love those shows! Thanks for stopping by.

      Like

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

